Writing Center

Writing Center Documents & Information

Online Assistance

e-Tutoring is available for students who are unable to make it to the Smucker Learning Center for an appointment.
http://www.etutoring.org/index.cfm#
Log-in under Ohio eTutoring Collaborative

Practice for the COMPASS college placement exam
http://www.learnatest.com/LEL/index.cfm/learningCenter/collegePreparation/College_Placement_Prep_LEL/COMPASS_Prep
Must create account

Share your Writing with Others - Get Published!

Contests for Area Writers - Win Cash!

Smucker Learning Center
330-684-8960
Hours
- Visit website

Fall:

  • Monday - Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m
  • Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Winter Break Hours:

  • Mon. 12/15/14 - Fri. 12/19/14: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
  • Mon. 12/22/14: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
  • Tues. 12/23/14 - Wed. 12/24/14: 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
  • Sat. 12/20/14 - Sun. 1/4/15: CLOSED
  • Mon. 1/5/15 - Thurs. 1/8/15: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
  • Fri. 1/9/15: 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Workshops

The University of Akron Wayne College

1901 Smucker Road, Orrville, OH 44667
Phone: 330-683-2010
Toll Free: 1-800-221-8308
Contact us