Athletic Honors

Mission:  Our mission is to provide men and women with athletic opportunities as they work to fulfill educational, career, and life goals.

Athletics at UA Wayne College consists of one coordinator, one athletic director, 4 head coaches and approximately 40 student-athletes. Sport programs include: men’s and women’s basketball, men’s golf, and women’s volleyball, which compete in the Ohio Regional Campus Conference (ORCC) league. Core Values

Ohio Regional Campus Conference (ORCC)
The Ohio Regional Campus Conference (ORCC) is an independent sports organization that serves the State of Ohio's regional campuses. The ORCC has a ten team league and fields eight sports. 

ORCC Member schoolsWayne Warriors

  • University of Akron Wayne College- Warriors
  • Miami University Hamilton- Harriers
  • Miami University Middletown- ThunderHawks
  • Ohio State University Lima- Barons
  • Ohio State University Mansfield- Mavericks
  • Ohio University-Chillicothe- Hilltoppers
  • Ohio University Eastern- Panthers
  • Ohio University Lancaster- Cougars
  • Ohio University Zanesville- Tracers

All home games are held in the John E. Boyer Center. Minimum eligibility requirements exist for students who wish to try out for, and continue to play on, the College's sports teams.

Department of Athletics Personnel:
Director of Athletics
David Rubens

Women's Volleyball - Lady Warriors Volleyball Schedule
Coach: Kristen Pero

Men's Basketball - Warriors Basketball Schedule
Coach: Darren Dirksen


Women's Basketball - Lady Warriors Basketball Schedule
Coach: Jerome Moss

Golf - Warriors Golf Schedule
Coach: Jeanne Pritchard