Scroll To Top

For full consideration for all types of aid, including scholarships, you should complete a FAFSA form by March 1 proceeding the new academic year.

New freshmen:
New Freshmen are not required to complete a scholarship application form. Scholarships will be based primarily on high school academic records and ACT/SAT test scores on file with the Office of Admissions. Students must be fully admitted to Wayne College by March 1 in order to be considered for all available scholarships. Please note: Paul H. Smucker Memorial Scholarship requires an essay on goals and career paths. The Wayne College Dean's Scholarship requires a letter of recommendation.

Students can apply for Akron campus scholarships online.

Continuing Students and Transfer Students:
Continuing Students/Transfer Students must submit a Continuing Students and Transfer Students Undergraduate Scholarship Application no later than April 1 to be considered for scholarships for the following academic year.

Here are a number of scholarships specifically for Holmes County students attending Wayne College or Millersburg:

  • William T Baker Family Scholarship
    $1,000. Full-time/part-time student at Millersburg, resident of Holmes County, graduate of West Holmes High School, and financial need.
  • Denco Marketing Company Scholarship
    $1,000. Full-time/part-time student, resident of Holmes County and financial need.
  • Chuck Nicholson's Auto Superstore
    $500. Graduate of West Holmes High School, resident of Holmes County, attending Millersburg or Wayne College and have financial need.
  • Mike and Cindy Taylor Textbook Scholarship
    $350/semester. Holmes County resident and enrolled at Wayne College or Millersburg.
  • Wayne College Dean's Scholarship
    $3,000. Graduating high school senior with 3.75+ GPA or in top 10% of class or ACT 26+ or SAT 1150+. Completion of FAFSA required. Must have passed all parts of Ohio Graduation Test and be attending Wayne College. One award available to a graduating student from each of the following high schools: Chippewa, Dalton, Rittman, Orrville, Wooster, Hiland, West Holmes, Wadsworth, Wayne County Schools Career Center, Norwayne, Northwestern, Waynedale, Triway, Smithville, Kingsway Christian, and Central Christian. A letter of recommendation from a high school guidance counselor or faculty member must be submitted.

The following scholarships must be applied to individually to be considered:

The Baserman / Irving Family Scholarship
. This annual scholarship is held and administered through the Holmes County Education Foundation. It is designated to Holmes County residents attending the University of Akron Wayne College or Millersburg. Eligible part-time or full-time students must demonstrate a financial need. Awards are limited to tuition and student fees and shall be determined by Wayne College and the Holmes County Education Foundation. This scholarship is subject to the renewal guidelines of the Foundation.
Visit for more information on this scholarship and application.

The French Ridge Title Company Scholarship
. This scholarship is held and administered through the Holmes County Foundation. Part-time or full-time student, female, graduate of West Holmes High School, Holmes County resident, financial need, attending Wayne College or Millersburg with a goal to complete a bachelor's degree. Renewable.
Visit for more information on this scholarship and application.

View a listing of all Wayne College scholarships

Students attending The University of Akron Millersburg may also be eligible for Akron campus scholarships. Students can apply for Akron campus scholarships online.